Facebooks Groups Suck

Facebook groups suck when people send a lot of unwanted, and sometimes unrelated messages through the group. Recently, this spammy habbit wasted a lot of my time. Actually I don’t like to define them as spam, but, when I receive the same message from several groups it becomes annoying. Most of the time what these group members do is, copy-pasting the content from news.lk or defence.lk.

Anyway, here is my strict conclusion: I may remove myself from any Facebook group that sends unwanted messages. If I receive the same message from more than three groups at the same time, I may remove myself from all the groups that the particular message is sent from.

2 thoughts on “Facebooks Groups Suck

  1. Dear Shaakunthala,
    The easiest way to stop spam messages is “simply leave the group.”

    Same happened to me some time back(20-30 messages per day), but now only 2 – 5 messages per week.

    Cheers…

Leave a Reply

