An Adventurous X’mas

Howdy! Before I begin, wish a Merry X’mas to you all!

Recently, I’ve been notified that a website administered by me is infected by some malicious code. I investigated through the problem and wrote the analysis in my Sinhala Blog. I’m gonna write it in my portal (in English) as well. Finally, I wrote a bash script, and executed it accessing the server via ssh. 602 files were infected, but, less than 15 lines of bash script saved the day within 10 minutes! Hallelujah!!

Now my website is clean, up, healthy and running! What a wonderful Christmas gift!!!

Moral: Your superpower is inside you. Be happy with joyful things you have done, and that will reflect as the God’s blessings.

Merry Merry Christmas to you all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

